2020 undoubtedly was an immensely challenging year, with the COVID-19 pandemic impacting the automotive industry suddenly and universally. While the pandemic majorly disrupted the industry, it also triggered and accelerated a technology-driven transformation wherein automotive organizations will need to continue making investments that make mobility smarter & safer.

img

Trendsetting technologies that are shaping and altering the future of automotive

img

Making smart,
Smarter

Through the incorporation of Artificial Intelligence across touchpoints throughout the life-cycle of an automotive, from the factory floor to post-production and analysis. AI techniques like Machine learning are helping realize several uses cases like driver safety, vehicle management, and predictive maintenance while playing a role in improving maintenance and diagnostic processes and vehicle servicing.

img

Pushing the case,
for CASE

While the future of automotive remains aligned to CASE (Connected, Automotive, Shared, and Electric) technologies, these technologies will not become mainstream at the same pace. As Autonomous and Electric vehicles are evolving, automakers are already integrating smart & connected technologies like Over-the-air updates, at a rapid click, in their current vehicle models.

img

Computing power
vs Horsepower

As concepts like High-performance computers (HPCs), Zonal E/E architectures, Service-oriented diagnostics take center stage, automakers are increasingly focusing on computing power vis-à-vis horsepower. Implementation of life-critical functionalities which require extensive computing resources for instantaneous processing with zero latency can only be addressed by adopting these next-gen architectures.

img

Going Digital Now.
Can’t be left for later

Implement automated and digitized processes across the value chain.
Per a PwC Digital IQ survey in 2020, 84% of respondents in the sector globally said that without aggressively pivoting toward becoming a fully digital organization, revenue growth and profitability are likely to suffer.

What does the KPIT Diagnostics vMeet’21 offer?

This virtual meet is an online adaptation of KPIT’s annual event (Diagnostics Future Trends Conference) held alternatively in Europe & the US. Our last pre-COVID Diagnostics conference was the 5th Anniversary edition, held in October 2019 in Munich.

This year, though an in-person event looks unlikely, we would like to host our customers, partners, and guests to a 2-day virtual meet.

The KPIT Diagnostics vMeet’21 aims at covering the above mentioned automotive trends

img

Who must attend?

People working in varying capacities as Decision makers, Project/product champions, Engineers, or Users, who share a vision for driving change through technology and as change agents are on the lookout for the right partners and collaborators.

img

Meet the Speakers

KPIT Diagnostics vMeet’21 Agenda

We completely acknowledge the value of ‘your time’ and thus have made a conscious attempt at minimizing your time investment while sharing the latest & greatest with you.


In accordance, the virtual meet has been structured into micro-webinars (30 mins duration), over a period of 2 days, with each day not exceeding 120 mins of total air-time.


Day 1 | 13th October 2021
(Wednesday)

Accelerating the implementation of automotive technologies with next- generation diagnostic solutions

Stefan Zeppetzauer, KPIT

CET: 14.00 | EDT: 08.00 | IST: 17:30

Enriching service diagnostic user experience through seamless hardware and software integration

Andreas Kratschmann, Panasonic

CET: 14.30 | EDT: 08.30 | IST: 18:00

Future E/E vehicle architectures and the shifting goal post for mainstream OTA adoption

Oded Mann, HARMAN

Amit Shah, KPIT

CET: 15.00 | EDT: 09.00 | IST: 18:30

Diagnostic process transformation: striving for cost leadership

Claus Hell, KPIT

CET: 15.30 | EDT: 09.30 | IST: 19:00

Day 2 | 14th October 2021
(Thursday)

Automated vehicle diagnostics V n V: why shift-left is the right-move

Nishant Tholiya, KPIT

CET: 14.00 | EDT: 08.00 | IST: 17:30

Diagnostic engineering platform for automotive in the cloud

Bill Foy, Amazon Web Services

Sebastian Huber, KPIT

CET: 14.30 | EDT: 08.30 | IST: 18:00

Accelerating automotive aftersales diagnosis and repair by leveraging artificial intelligence

Ben Bradley, Somit Solutions

Saurabh Gadkari, KPIT

CET: 15.00 | EDT: 09.00 | IST: 18:30

Service-oriented architecture for software- driven vehicles

Omkar Panse, KPIT

CET: 15.30 | EDT: 09.30 | IST: 19:00

Powered By

logo